Lyman Public Library

313 Jeffers Ave
Lyman, NE 69352


Summer Hours:
  June 1st thru Sept 1st
   Mon - Fri 9:00am to 12pm
   Closed Sat & Sun

Winter Hours:
  Sept 1st thru June 1st
   Mon 3:00pm till 7:00pm
   Tue & Wed 2pm till 5pm
   Thurs 9:00am till 12pm
   Closed Fri, Sat & Sun

Library Catalog

Library Board

Like most public libraries, the Lyman Public Library is a division or department of the city in which it is located, Village of Lyman.  Governance of the library ultimately falls on the Lyman City Council.  However, the Lyman City Council has deferred most policy making decisions to a Library Advisory Board.  Library Board meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of every  month at 5:30 pm at the library.  The information on this page pertains directly to the Library Board:


Leanne Knox: President

(4 yr term ~ Term expires 2018)


Donna Payne: Vice President

(4 yr term ~ Term expires 2020)


Jackie Stoeger: Secretary

(4 yr term ~ Term expires 2018)


Carolyn Foged: Trustee

(4 yr term ~ Term Expires 2020)


Connie Starcher: Trustee

(4 yr term ~ Term Expires 2020)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *